DWI

Kerrville DUI Lawyer

Arrested for Drunk Driving in Texas?

When you have been arrested and charged with driving while intoxicated, you want an experienced and aggressive Kerrville lawyer to protect your rights. Your lawyer must be someone who understands the serious nature of the charges against you and will dedicate all their efforts to protecting your constitutional rights. 

If Convicted You Could Face:


  • Fines
  • Incarceration
  • The loss of your license
  • The loss of your job

Our experienced DWI attorneys represent clients throughout Kerrville, the Texas Hill Country, and surrounding Kerr County area. We operate using innovative problem-solving strategies and draw on considerable legal experience to help clients make informed decisions.

Call Today

Texas DWI Penalties

In the state of Texas, driving while intoxicated can have serious repercussions.  While there are a variety of factors that can affect the severity of the sentence issued if convicted of DWI in Kerrville, common penalties include the following.

First Offense DUI:


  • Up to $2,000 in fines
  • Annual fees up to $2,000 for 3-years to retain license
  • Up to 180-days in jail (minimum 3-days)
  • Suspended license for up to 1-year

Second DUI Offense:


  • Up to $4,000 in fines
  • Annual fees up to $2,000 for 3-years to retain license
  • Up to 1-year in jail (minimum 30-days)
  • Suspended license for up to 2-years
  • Mandatory ignition interlock device (if two or more offenses occur within 5-years)

 Third Offense DUI:


  • Up to $10,000 in fines
  • Annual fees up to $2,000 for 3-years to retain license
  • Up to 10-years in prison (minimum 2-years)
  • Suspended license for up to 2-years
  • Mandatory ignition interlock device (if two or more offenses occur within 5-years)

Is Your License Suspended Immediately After a DUI?

If you are pulled over for DWI and refuse to take a blood or breath test, you could face a license suspension for up to 180 days for your first offense under the Implied Consent Law in TX. This suspension is an administrative suspension and is independent of the criminal charge of DWI.

Can You Buy a Gun With a DWI?

In Texas, if you receive just one DWI, it will lead to the automatic suspension of your firearms license. You can get your license back if you wait for five years and when you reapply for your firearms license. If you received a second DWI, you could be permanently banned from having a firearms license.

DWI Cases Our Law Firm Handles

Our Kernville DUI atorneys handle all matters related to charges of drinking and driving, from the administrative hearing regarding the suspension or revocation of your driving privileges to the criminal proceeding to establish guilt or innocence and set the penalties.

Our Attorneys Protect the Rights of Our Clients and Handle Texas DWI Cases Involving:


  • First-time DWI
  • Repeat offenders
  • Misdemeanor DWI
  • Felony DWI

DWI Defense Strategies

When you hire our Kernville DUI lawyers to defend you on a drunk driving charge, our law firm will conduct an exhaustive investigation of the facts and circumstances of your arrest.

This Will Include Verifying:


  • Did police or law enforcement officers have probable cause to pull you over?
  • Were the field sobriety tests properly administered?
  • Were the breathalyzer or blood alcohol test results accurate?
  • Were you properly advised of your rights?

If there are irregularities, our law firm in Texas will seek the exclusion of evidence and/or the dismissal of all charges against you. Every case deserves personal attention from your Kerrville DWI attorney, which is why we carefully manage our caseloads and only take on traffic cases we can dedicate significant time and energy.

To schedule a personal and confidential meeting with our experienced DWI lawyers serving Kerrville, contact us at (830) 331-5977. We serve the Texas Hill Country and surrounding Kerr County area.